Information and Media Literacy

Business Source Premier is a business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Full text database for consumer-oriented health content. Covers all areas of health & wellness.

Comprehensive Coverage for Environmental Studies including agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.

Covers topics on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Includes full text for more than 560 journals.

A one-stop resource for science-related research needs.

Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. Covers the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers provides an as-it-happened window on events, culture, and daily life in nineteenth-century America that is of interest to both professional and general researchers. With 1.8 million pages available, the collection features publications of all kinds, from the political party newspapers at the beginning of the nineteenth century to the mammoth dailies that shaped the nation at the century's end. (This database is supported by the Pikes Peak Genealogical Society)

This comprehensive news collection covers issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Includes electronic editions of U.S. newspapers and news video clips including The Gazette (Colorado Springs) and the Denver Post.

Coverage: 1996 - current

Full image edition available for the Denver Post, 2017-current. After clicking link, select line 2 for full image editions.
Via America's News.

Colorado Springs’ daily newspaper from April 2, 1988 to present.

Coverage: 1985 - present

Newspaper Archive contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy for you to quickly explore historical content.

Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Coverage: 1980 - present

Contains citations and links to full text of: news articles and obituaries from the Colorado Springs Gazette and other area newspaper titles, 1872-present; the Colorado Springs Death Registers, 1872-1920; Colorado Springs church records, ca. 1873-1942; the Colorado Veterans Graves Registration, 1870-1950; and other resources.

U.S. Major Dailies provides access to The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune. The current day’s content is available by 8 a.m. each day.

Coverage: 1984 - present

Coverage: Full Text, Dec 1996 - present. Abstracts, Feb 1988 - present.

Contains images depicting Colorado Springs, the Pikes Peak region, Colorado, the Rocky Mountain West and the Southwest. Images "born digital" increasingly are being added to the collections.

PPLD's Digital Collections features historic photographs, pamphlets, manuscripts, maps, oral histories, films and more that highlight the rich history of the Pikes Peak area. The materials come from the Regional History & Genealogy of the Pikes Peak Library District, housed in the 1905 Carnegie Library in downtown Colorado Springs.

Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.

Designed for high school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.

Literary Reference Center is a full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

Provides full text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.

Provides full text for over 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.