LibGuides: Business Resources: Business Databases

Additional Business Guides

Business Legal Structures
by Tarah Ruff Last Updated Apr 8, 2024 311 views this year
Business Plans
by Tarah Ruff Last Updated Jul 26, 2024 381 views this year
Business Resources
by Tarah Ruff Last Updated Nov 18, 2024 7752 views this year
Funding Your Business
by Tarah Ruff Last Updated Feb 20, 2024 297 views this year
Industry Information & Financials
by Tarah Ruff Last Updated Jul 26, 2024 381 views this year
Innovate, Create, Make, for your Business
by Tarah Ruff Last Updated Nov 1, 2024 166 views this year
Learning Opportunities
by Deb Hamilton Last Updated Sep 19, 2023 228 views this year
Market Research
by Tarah Ruff Last Updated Jul 26, 2024 747 views this year
Personal Investments and Finance
by Tarah Ruff Last Updated Jul 17, 2024 353 views this year
Social Enterprise
by Bridget Bruch Last Updated Aug 1, 2024 96 views this year
Starting a Business in El Paso County
by Tarah Ruff Last Updated Aug 15, 2024 1919 views this year

Business Databases

Please note that all databases do require a library card that starts with a 4 and your pin number to access remotely. If you do not have a card that starts with a 4, databases can be accessed in a PPLD library.

Business Plans Handbook This link opens in a new window
Examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans. Includes a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is a business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Data Axle (formerly known as Reference USA) This link opens in a new window
Data Axle (formerly Reference USA) contains information on 100 million businesses and 297 million consumers.
Additionally, this resource includes lifestyle and consumer data on many market segments to help identify new market opportunities.
Data Axle also includes 2.5 million job and internship postings.

DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
Delivers the data you need to make sound business decisions. With Demographics Now you can analyze the demographic and market potential of any geography in the U.S. Includes mapping.
Gale Business: Plan Builder (formerly Gale Small Business Builder) This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Plan Builder (formerly Gale Small Business Builder) is a step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimizing a business or nonprofit. The program’s intuitive dashboard walks users through five areas of exploration to develop a business plan focused on long-term success.

Gale Plan Builder Tutorial

Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
This database includes Encyclopedia of Associations (National, International, Regional, State and Local Organizations).
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Morningstar Investment Research Center provides data on over 14,500 stocks, 24,800 mutual funds, 1,500 exchange-traded funds, and 700 closed end funds. Morningstar also provide analyst reports on over 3,500 securities, offering in-depth background and analyst opinions on top investments.
Gale Legal Forms This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of customizable online legal documents that are designed for Colorado residents.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Learn business, creative, and technology skills, plus much more to achieve your personal and professional goals. Formerly lynda.com.

Reports

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.

Business-to-Business Marketing 2025 This link opens in a new window
Consumer Behavior 2025 This link opens in a new window
Consumer Marketing 2025 This link opens in a new window
Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile 2025 This link opens in a new window
Entertainment & Leisure Market Research 2025 This link opens in a new window
Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research 2025 This link opens in a new window
Retail & E-Commerce Market Research 2025 This link opens in a new window
Sports Marketing 2025 This link opens in a new window
Travel & Tourism Market Research 2025 This link opens in a new window
U.S. Cities & Communities 2025 This link opens in a new window

Business-to-Business Marketing 2024

Consumer Behavior 2024

Consumer Marketing & Advertising 2024

Consumer Use Of The Internet & Mobile 2024

Entertainment & Leisure Market Research 2024

Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research 2024

Retail & E-Commerce Market Research 2024

Sports Marketing 2024

Travel & Tourism Market Research 2024

U.S. Cities & Communities 2024

Gale Business: Plan Builder (formerly Gale Small Business Builder) This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Plan Builder (formerly Gale Small Business Builder) is a step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimizing a business or nonprofit. The program’s intuitive dashboard walks users through five areas of exploration to develop a business plan focused on long-term success.

Gale Plan Builder Tutorial

Gale Legal Forms This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of customizable online legal documents that are designed for Colorado residents.

Gale Business: Plan Builder (formerly Gale Small Business Builder) This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Plan Builder (formerly Gale Small Business Builder) is a step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimizing a business or nonprofit. The program’s intuitive dashboard walks users through five areas of exploration to develop a business plan focused on long-term success.

Gale Plan Builder Tutorial

Business Plans Handbook This link opens in a new window
Examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans. Includes a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is a business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
This database includes Encyclopedia of Associations (National, International, Regional, State and Local Organizations).

Data Axle (formerly known as Reference USA) This link opens in a new window
Data Axle (formerly Reference USA) contains information on 100 million businesses and 297 million consumers.
Additionally, this resource includes lifestyle and consumer data on many market segments to help identify new market opportunities.
Data Axle also includes 2.5 million job and internship postings.

DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
Delivers the data you need to make sound business decisions. With Demographics Now you can analyze the demographic and market potential of any geography in the U.S. Includes mapping.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is a business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.

Business-to-Business Marketing 2024

Consumer Behavior 2024

Consumer Marketing & Advertising 2024

Consumer Use Of The Internet & Mobile 2024

Entertainment & Leisure Market Research 2024

Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research 2024

Retail & E-Commerce Market Research 2024

Sports Marketing 2024

Travel & Tourism Market Research 2024

U.S. Cities & Communities 2024

Business-to-Business Marketing 2025 This link opens in a new window
Consumer Behavior 2025 This link opens in a new window
Consumer Marketing 2025 This link opens in a new window
Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile 2025 This link opens in a new window
Entertainment & Leisure Market Research 2025 This link opens in a new window
Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research 2025 This link opens in a new window
Retail & E-Commerce Market Research 2025 This link opens in a new window
Sports Marketing 2025 This link opens in a new window
Travel & Tourism Market Research 2025 This link opens in a new window
U.S. Cities & Communities 2025 This link opens in a new window

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is a business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1984 - present
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1980 - present
The Gazette This link opens in a new window
Colorado Springs’ daily newspaper from April 2, 1988 to present.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive news collection covers issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Includes electronic editions of U.S. newspapers and news video clips including The Gazette (Colorado Springs) and the Denver Post.

Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Morningstar Investment Research Center provides data on over 14,500 stocks, 24,800 mutual funds, 1,500 exchange-traded funds, and 700 closed end funds. Morningstar also provide analyst reports on over 3,500 securities, offering in-depth background and analyst opinions on top investments.

Morningstar Instructions

SizeUp COS database

SizeUp COS provides valuable data-driven intelligence to empower small businesses, entrepreneurs, and our region's economy. The information you enter is not recorded or retained by the Colorado Springs Chamber & EDC or SizeUp. Research provided is confidential and only for your use.

Census Reporter - El Paso County, CO

Find Facts: Populations and dollar figures are broken down by category: Demographics, Economics, Families, Housing, and Social.

Visualize: The library of charts gives insight into data from places researched. Look for profile pages.

Get Context: Pre-computed statistics are presented alongside data points.