Skip to main content
Pikes Peak Library District
Search this Guide
Use this guide to access websites for local, state, and federal government offices and agencies.
Federal - Executive
Federal - General
Federal - Judicial
Federal - Legislative
State - Executive
State - General
State - Judicial
State - Legislative
Voting / Elections
Government Benefits - Federal
Government Benefits - State
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
The American Presidency Project
More than 103,000 documents related to the study of the Presidency.
America's Founding Documents
An online exhibit from the National Archives that includes the Declaration of Independence, U.S. Constitution, the Bill of Rights, and other documents.
Cornerstone Documents of U.S. Democracy
Cornerstone, presidential, judicial, and congressional documents from the Government Publishing Office.
Can’t find a government site you know used to exist? Check out the CyberCemetery, a collection of websites and publications from defunct U.S. government agencies and commissions.
Library of Congress online exhibit on the Declaration of Independence that includes a chronology, history, images of key documents.
Explore Capitol Hill
Learn about the art, architecture, buildings, grounds, facts, and history of Capitol Hill. Also includes a multimedia gallery and "Virtual Capitol."
Historical Election Results
From the U.S. Electoral College.
Presidential inaugural addresses from Washington to Bush from Yale University.
National Archives and Records Administation
National Political Conventions since 1856
Lists dates and locations of each party's political convention since 1856.
100 milestone documents in U.S. history from 1776-1965. Provides background information on each document and images of the originals.
Lists candidates, political party, and electoral votes for every presidential election since 1789.
Primary Documents in American History
From the Library of Congress; includes documents from 1763-1877.
U.S. Presidential Inaugurations
Resource guide from the Library of Congress about Presidential Inaugurations.
Colorado 1876 State Constitution
From the Colorado State Archives.
Colorado Governors Since 1861
Includes links to photos, biographies, and party affiliation.
Colorado Legislators Past and Present
Colorado States Archives
The Colorado State Archives collects, preserves, and provides access to the State's historic and legal records. The Colorado State Archive also provides best practices and guidelines for the administration of government created records.
Recall of State Officials
Information about recall of state officials, including the history, which states permit recalls, pros and cons, how the process works, and more. From the National Conference of State Legislature.
Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
Comprehensive collection of documents relating to law, history, and government from ancient times to the current era. Maintained by Yale Law School.
Government Benefits - State
Jul 13, 2020 1:44 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem