Skip to Main Content
Pikes Peak Library District
LibGuides
Understanding the Law
Legal Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Search this Guide
Search
Understanding the Law
This guide contains links to legal dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other secondary source materials that will help you to better understand the law.
Home
Legal Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Legal Secondary Sources - General
Legal Secondary Sources - Colorado Specific
Additional Guides
Eviction Information and Resources
by Deb Hamilton
Last Updated Apr 3, 2025
689 views this year
Getting Legal Help
by Deb Hamilton
Last Updated May 2, 2025
1661 views this year
Government Resources
by Deb Hamilton
Last Updated May 1, 2025
205 views this year
Law & Legal Resources
by Deb Hamilton
Last Updated May 23, 2025
1612 views this year
Laws & Legal Forms
by Deb Hamilton
Last Updated Jul 25, 2024
481 views this year
Money Issues
by Deb Hamilton
Last Updated Aug 2, 2023
101 views this year
Representing Yourself in Court
by Deb Hamilton
Last Updated Apr 3, 2025
347 views this year
Special Legal Topics
by Deb Hamilton
Last Updated May 6, 2025
769 views this year
Understanding the Law
by Deb Hamilton
Last Updated Jul 26, 2024
91 views this year
Legal Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Legal Dictionaries:
Legal Dictionary
From U.S.Legal.com
Nolo's Free Dictionary of Law Terms and Definitions
Plain language information on a wide range of legal topics.
Legal Encyclopedias:
NOLO Free Legal Articles and FAQs
Includes hundreds of free articles on everyday legal topics, written in plain English.
Wex
Legal dictionary and encyclopedia from Cornell’s Legal Information Institute.
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Legal Secondary Sources - General >>
