LibGuides: Market Research: Online Resources

Demographics

Resources
Other Resources

PPLD Resources

Please note that a library card that begins with "4" and pin number are required to access databases outside of a libary.

DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
Delivers the data you need to make sound business decisions. With Demographics Now you can analyze the demographic and market potential of any geography in the U.S. Includes mapping.

Video Tutorials for DemographicsNow:

Gale Business: DemographicsNow - Analyzing Market Size and Demographics
Video Tutorial
Gale Business: DemographicsNow - Assessing Market Risk
Video Tutorial
Gale Business: DemographicsNow - Choosing a Business Location
Video Tutorial
Gale Business: DemographicsNow - Finding Your Competition
Video Tutorial
Gale Business: DemographicsNow - Mapping
Video Tutorial

Data Axle (formerly known as Reference USA) This link opens in a new window
Data Axle (formerly Reference USA) contains information on 100 million businesses and 297 million consumers.
Additionally, this resource includes lifestyle and consumer data on many market segments to help identify new market opportunities.
Data Axle also includes 2.5 million job and internship postings.

Data Axle Instructions
Step by step instructions for Data Axle.

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.

Business-to-Business Marketing 2024

Consumer Behavior 2024

Consumer Marketing & Advertising 2024

Consumer Use Of The Internet & Mobile 2024

Entertainment & Leisure Market Research 2024

Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research 2024

Retail & E-Commerce Market Research 2024

Sports Marketing 2024

Travel & Tourism Market Research 2024

U.S. Cities & Communities 2024

Business-to-Business Marketing 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Consumer Behavior 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Consumer Marketing 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Entertainment & Leisure Market Research 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Retail & E-Commerce Market Research 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Sports Marketing 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Travel & Tourism Market Research 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
U.S. Cities & Communities 2023 This link opens in a new window

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes annual business reference eBooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each eBook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the eBooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.

Census Business Builder

The Census Business Builder (CBB) is a suite of services that provide selected demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau tailored to specific types of users in a simple to access and use format.
DATA GEMS: How Do I Get Business Data for My Location?

Video Tutorial
DATA GEMS: How to Create a Business Data Report

Video Tutorial
Edgar - US Securities and Exchange Commission

The EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to research a public company’s financial information and operations by reviewing the filings the company makes with the SEC. You can also research information provided by mutual funds (including money market funds), exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and variable annuities.
Consumer Expenditure Surveys - US Bureau of Labor Statistics

The Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) program provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States. The CE program provides these data in tables, LABSTAT database, news releases, reports, and public use microdata files.
Pew Research Center

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions.
American Time Use Survey - US Bureau of Labor Statistics

The American Time Use Survey (ATUS) measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.