Providing a safe place to recover for all homeless persons when released from local hospitals. Ending episodic and long-term homelessness caused by medical issues through person-centered, responsive, professional, collaborative care.
844-493-8255 (Mental health crisis line)
ASPENPOINTE provides behavioral health care to our community. Our continuum of care includes mental health and substance abuse services as well as career and education enhancement programs for individuals and families.
Catholic Charities of Central Colorado offers over 75 programs and services within a 10 county area out of two offices: Colorado Springs and Castle Rock. Our services are designed to help families successfully move out of Crisis, build Resiliency, and achieve Stability.
14 W. Bijou Street, Colorado Springs, CO
Services include: food assistance, services to promote economic freedom, utilities assistance, clothing, legal assistance, counseling services medical assistance, and more. Legal clinics happen on the 4th Saturday of every month from 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. Soup kitchen open every day - Monday through Saturday 10:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. and Sundays 8:45 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Colorado Community Health Alliance (CCHA) is the Health First Colorado (Colorado’s Medicaid Program) regional organization serving the counties of Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, El Paso, Gilpin, Jefferson, Park and Teller. Offers support through Care Coordination by connecting Medicaid members to needed providers and community resources; has list of options for Medicaid primary care providers, Medicaid behavioral health providers, and Medicaid Substance abuse providers. Transportation to medical appointments for medicaid patients can be arranged.
The Colorado Springs Pregnancy Center offers options counsel, support and alternatives to those facing an unexpected pregnancy. All services at the are free of charge, including: pregnancy tests, STD testing, ultrasounds (limited)and emergency assistance such as diapers, formula, and maternity and baby clothing.
Community Dental Health provides honest, ethical dental care to low-income, uninsured and under-insured people needing assistance with dental care. We provide basic dental care services: cleanings, exams, x-rays, fillings, extractions, & denture services at low-cost to no cost.
Food pantry services for the following zip codes: 80903, 80905, 80906, 80907, 80909, 80910, 80916, 80926. Also provides medical assistance, gas vouchers, clothing, and showers. WISH House is a strength based program that provides nightly shelter and intensive case management services for single women experiencing homelessness.
(719) 578-3199, ext 1 for Family Planning Clinic, ext 5 for Immunizations
Promote and protect public health and environmental quality across El Paso County through people, prevention and partnerships Provides immunizations, vaccinations, STD testing and treatment, family planning clinic, tb testing, tobacco cessation. Accepts insurance, Medicaid, also sliding fee scale for Family Planning services. Spanish-speaking providers available.
Health First Colorado (Colorado’s Medicaid Program) is public health insurance for Coloradans who qualify. Medicaid is funded jointly by the federal government and Colorado state government,
1-844-493-8255 (Crisis line)
NAMI Colorado Springs is part of the largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to building better lives for the millions of Americans affected by mental illness. NAMI offers support groups, resources, and educational classes, all free of charge. They do not offer any treatment at their affiliate.
Peak Vista Community Health Centers is a nonprofit Federally Qualified Health Center dedicated to providing exceptional medical, dental and behavioral health care in a collaborative setting for people of all ages.
Planned Parenthood health centers offer a wide range of services including: women's health care, men's health care, general health care, birth control, pregnancy (testing and services), HIV and STD testing,
The mission at Rocky Mountain Health Care Services is improving lives, optimizing wellness, and promoting independence. Rocky Mountain Health Care's BrainCare program provides daily support for individuals with acquired or traumatic brain injury.
SET Family Medical Clinics (SET) is the "Safety Net" that fills the gaps in the health care system. SET is a nonprofit medical clinic providing care to the uninsured, under-insured, homeless and Medicaid populations in our community.
Provides basic medical care to the homeless and very low income population.
The healthcare services are provided by volunteer providers and nurses. Patients are connected to other healthcare resources if needed.
Tri-Lakes Cares is a community based, volunteer supported resource center whose purpose is to improve people’s lives through emergency, self-sufficiency and relief programs such as food, rent, utilities, and medical assistance.
Westside CARES is an ecumenical and interfaith, nonprofit collaboration providing crisis human services such as food pantries, medical, rent, and utilities assistance. Services are available for those living west of I-25.
Hours: Monday – Thursday from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and Thursday evenings, 4:30-6:30 p.m.